How to manage Snapchat Memories on iPhone and iPad

How do I use ?

Wait, another new feature is available?! Yup! This one is called , and essentially it’s a cumulative archive of all of the snaps you’ve been sending and posting to your story and followers.

Memories actually doesn’t just act as a backup for your Snapchat account though; this new feature also allows you to upload photos you didn’t take on Snapchat from your Camera Roll, changing how the app works. That’s right. With SnapChat Memories, you don’t have to take pics within the app.

But how exactly do you navigate Snapchat Memories? Here’s how to use Snapchat’s latest feature to its full potential!

How to edit an old SnapChat Snap in Memories on iPhone and iPadHow to move a SnapChat Snap to My Eyes Only in Memories on iPhone and iPadHow to rename a Snapchat Story in Memories on iPhone and iPadHow to move your SnapChat Story to My Eyes Only in Memories on iPhone and iPadHow to export individual SnapChat Snaps from Memories on iPhone and iPadHow to delete SnapChat photos and videos from your Memories on iPhone and iPad

How to edit an old SnapChat Snap in Memories on iPhone and iPad

Launch Snapchat from your home screen.Tap on the smaller white circle underneath the shutter button to access Memories. You can also swipe up anywhere on the screen.

Tap and hold on the photo or video you would like to edit.

Launch Snapchat from your home screen and tap on the smaller white circle underneath the shutter button to access Memories. Tap on the photo or video you would like to edit.

Tap and hold the screen. A black border will appear around the photo or video.Tap the little white pencil in the lower left corner.

Tap stickers, text, or doodles in the upper right corner to edit your photo like you would a standard Snapchat.

Tap and hold the photo and tap the little white pencil in the lower lefthand corner. Tap stickers, text, or doodle options in the upper righthand corner to edit your snap.

Tap the timer in the lower left corner to adjust how long the Snap will show for.

Tap the arrow in the blue circle in the lower right corner.

Tap the timer and then the arrow in the lower righthand corner.

Just like sending a standard Snap, select My Story or the contacts you would like to share your photo/video with.

How to move a SnapChat Snap to My Eyes Only in Memories on iPhone and iPad

You can keep your Snaps secure with password protection in the new My Eyes Only feature in SnapChat.

Launch Snapchat from your home screen.Tap on the smaller white circle underneath the shutter button to access Memories. You can also swipe up anywhere on the screen.

Tap and hold the photo or video you would like to protect. A black border will appear around the photo or video.

Launch Snapchat from your home screen and tap on the smaller white circle underneath the shutter button to access Memories. Tap and hold the photo or video you want to protect.

Tap My Snap in the upper lefthand cornerTap Move to My Eyes Only

Tap Move.

Tap on My Snap in the lefthand corner, tap move to my eyes only. Once the prompt pops up, tap move.

The Snap will then be moved to your password-protected My Eyes Only section.

How to rename a Snapchat Story in Memories on iPhone and iPad

Launch Snapchat from your home screen.Tap on the smaller white circle underneath the shutter button to access Memories. You can also swipe up anywhere on the screen.

Tap the Stories tab at the top of the screen to access your saved stories.

Launch Snapchat from your home screen and tap on the smaller white circle underneath the shutter button to access Memories. Tap stories to access your saved snaps.

Tap and hold the story bubble you would like to rename.

Tap My Story in the upper left corner next to the menu icon (☰).

Tap and hold the story bubble to rename, and then tap My Story in the upper lefthand corner next to the menu.

Tap Name Story and title your story.

Tap Done.

Tap Name Story, and tap done.

How to move your SnapChat Story to My Eyes Only in Memories on iPhone and iPad

You can keep your Stories secure with password protection in the new My Eyes Only feature in SnapChat.

Launch Snapchat from your home screen.Tap on the smaller white circle underneath the shutter button to access Memories. You can also swipe up anywhere on the screen.

Tap the Stories tab at the top of the screen to access your saved stories.

Launch Snapchat from your home screen and tap on the smaller white circle underneath the shutter button to access Memories. Tap the Stories tab at the top of the screen.

Tap and hold the story bubble you would like to make private.

Tap the menu icon (☰) in the upper left corner.

Tap and hold the story bubble you would like to make private and then tap menu.

Tap Move Story to My Eyes Only.

Tap Move.

Tap Move Story to My Eyes Only and then move.

How to export individual SnapChat Snaps from Memories on iPhone and iPad

Launch Snapchat from your home screen.Tap on the smaller white circle underneath the shutter button to access Memories. You can also swipe up anywhere on the screen.

Tap and hold the Snap you would like to export.

Launch Snapchat from your home screen and tap on the smaller white circle underneath the shutter button to access Memories. Press and hold the snap you would like to export.

Tap the menu icon (☰) in the upper left corner.

Tap Export Snap.

Tap the hamburger menu in the upper lefthand corner. Tap Export snap.

Select what you would like to do with the exported photo.

How to delete SnapChat photos and videos from your Memories on iPhone and iPad

Launch Snapchat from your home screen.Tap on the smaller white circle underneath the shutter button to access Memories. You can also swipe up anywhere on the screen.

Tap the red check mark in a circle in the upper right corner of the screen.

Launch Snapchat from your home screen and tap on the smaller white circle underneath the shutter button to access Memories. Tap the red check mark in the circle.

Tap on the photos and videos you would like to select. A red check mark will appear on the selected photo/video.Tap the garbage can in the lower left corner.

Tap Delete once the prompt appears.

Tap on the photos and videos to select them before taping the garbage can. Tap delete once the prompt appears on your screen.

What do you think of Snapchat Memories?

Do you think the new feature is amazing, or do you think it’s super stupid? Do you think it defeats the purpose for Snapchat, or do you think it’s a cool thing to have?

Snapchat

Download SnapchatHow to use Snapchat for iPhoneHow to delete your Snapchat accountSnapchat helpShapchat newsSnapchat discussion forum

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *