Facebook: Download Moments or we'll kill all your 4-year old photo syncs

is using threats and bullying techniques to get people to another of its apps, . The company is telling people that it will delete synced pictures unless you install on your phone. This affects the “synced” album that many probably forgot they had since removed the native ability back in 2012.

It appears as though Facebook is sending emails to users (spotted by TechCrunch) warning of the changes.

This isn’t the first time Facebook has removed abilities from its apps and forced users to another one to use the feature, as the company recently did the same thing to its messaging capability. What do you think of this move from Facebook? Let us know your frustrations in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *